Mekong delta cycl-IndoChinaCyclingTour

My Experience to visit Mekong Delta on Cycling Trip

Before explaining about my personal experience of my cycling trip, let me introduce you all to the Mekong Delta. It’s the green area with a serene river surrounding, channels and canals. At Mekong Delta, most of the transportation takes place by boat and it also has amazing floating markets which I had seen for the first time.

Recently I have taken up three-day bicycling tour in Mekong Delta which has seemed to be very healthy and adventurous. This cycling tour in delta was never forgetting experience for me. During the journey, I passed on to the weaving through the canal and paths covered with orchards and fairies, the charming and lively villages. During this tour, I also experienced the best cuisine with the local delights served to me by the friendly and hear welcoming people.

Not only this, Mekong Delta has lot to offer as the hustle and bustle of local markets, its overgrown and lovable scenic beauty and most importantly, the fascinating markets of the country which gets us more closer to the Vietnamese culture and its people. This trip will always be remembered by me as I have experienced the southern corner of Vietnam and it was just a short drive from Saigon. This trip has also helped for the tie well with Saigon to Hanoi Express to make an all-round overview of Vietnam country.

Leave a Reply

